At the heart of Youth

“A woman’s heart should be so hidden in God that a man has to seek Him
– just to find her.”

– Max Lucado

I love this quote! Because nothing could be more true – and yet, not much is further from the truth when asking  the youth of today.

According to an article on Christianitytoday.com, the top ten fears of the youth today has the #10 fear as “I will never have a happy marriage”… ???…
That’s not the Lord speaking, but the devil speaking into the hearts of our youth today.

Girls & Boys: You are valuable! You deserve love! You are worth dying for!

You don’t believe me?
Then look at the compassion in God’s eyes:
He hung on the cross – so you wouldn’t have to.

imagesYou are infinitely loved by a God Who will never abandon His own!

With God nothing is impossible. Marriage? With Jesus in the center – you are in safe hands. It won’t always be easy, it won’t always be what you want; But it will be worth it!

The big question is – do you have the courage to believe Him and take Him at His Word? 

 

31 thoughts on “At the heart of Youth

  1. Good word! Years ago, after literally giving all I had to the Lord, I sat penniless on the side of a hill playing my guitar, singing, worshipping and feeling overwhelmed with a sense of love and (foolishly) satisfaction over my level of devotion and commitment to the Lord. (I was young and dumb, what can I say?) As I sat there feeling that sense of love towards the Lord, sitting in my self-satisfaction, I cried out to God, “Oh Lord, I may not have anything left to give You, but at least I can give You my love!” The Lord spoke to me, “No you don’t. I gave you that love so you could love Me in return. If I hadn’t given you My love then you would not have that love to feel for Me. Therefore, even the love you have for Me belongs to Me. You have nothing to give Me that I did not first give to you.” At that time, I was crushed, feeling wounded by God’s Words; however, in time I came to understand the joy in what the Lord was saying to me. It is now a joy I can understand. Thanks for your post. Steve

    On Tue, Mar 14, 2017 at 6:33 PM, Song of Virginity wrote:

    > LeneInJapan posted: ““A woman’s heart should be so hidden in God that a > man has to seek Him – just to find her.” – Max Lucado I love this > quote! Because nothing could be more true – and yet, not much is further > from the truth when asking the youth of today. According to an ” >

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for sharing this Steve! I think it’s a beautiful story that deserves attention and as usual – ahem – the Lord IS RIGHT! All we have is what He gave us, love included. But I praise Him for that. Remain Blessed. Lene

      Like

  2. Beautiful post. On Tue, Mar 14, 2017 at 6:33 PM Song of Virginity wrote:

    > LeneInJapan posted: ““A woman’s heart should be so hidden in God that a > man has to seek Him – just to find her.” – Max Lucado I love this > quote! Because nothing could be more true – and yet, not much is further > from the truth when asking the youth of today. According to an ” >

    Like

  3. Yes, love Jesus first, then God will find us someone to love on our planet. Most people though get the first two commandments the wrong way around or back to front, giving their love to man first then Jesus. There’s always hope to find Christ though, especially when people become aware of their sins and mistakes, and put Jesus first in everything they do. Amen. Nice post.

    Like

  4. Excellent post! It is so true that when you have God at the center of your life, nothing will be impossible. Both the boy and girl should be running after God so hard, that the other will have to chase in order to catch. Both have a high extreme value placed on them…Jesus died for both. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  5. Pingback: At the heart of Youth – Song of Virginity | YAHWEH-NISSI

  6. Love this. Haha people have no clue the kind of of matchmaking abilities our God has!! To watch my husband and I’s love story unfold simply by waiting on and trusting in God was incredible. And to see him work through and in our marriage has been just as beautiful. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

      1. Sounds great!
        Please go to the menu bar and click on “Wish to write a guest post”. After reading the “rules” and if you’re still interested, drop me a line. Looking forward to hearing from you.

        Like

  7. Well spoken LeneInJapan. Yes, with Jesus at the centre, the Alpha and Omega of the conjugal relationship, and efforts of both couple please Him, the marriage is already a success story. Of truth it is, that it is only the devil who’ll whisper words of fear in the hearts of the yet to marry. We should learn to resist our number one enemy. He can’t stand God’s word: the Bible says he’ll flee! I love this post. Jesus is Lord, and forever!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: At the heart of Youth – Adventures of a Busy Mom

  9. Pingback: At the heart of Youth – Mike Anthoni's -The Blueprint

Leave a Reply

