3 day Quote challenge – day 3

Thank you Cultural Atheist for nominating me for this quote challenge. This is the last day of my 3 day challenge.

I do love a good quote… I hope my nominees will too. There are so many wonderful quotes out there and for this last day I have chosen to go a little deeper into the “love” scene. Number 3 on today’s list is a personal favorite of mine and one I – admittedly – use often!

Rules to be followed:

  • 3 quotes each day (in my case, not necessarily consecutive days)
  • Up to 3 nominees to be nominated (no repetition!)
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Inform the nominees

My quotes for today are:

“I am only one, but I am one. I cannot do everything, but I can do something. And I will not let what I cannot do interfere with what I can do.”
– Edward Everett Hale

“A woman’s heart should be so hidden in God that a man has to seek Him just to find her.”
– Max Lucado

“Bathroom stalls make great prayer closets.”
– Lysa TerKeurst

I nominate the following people (check out their blogs – they’re amazing!):

Secret Angel

Shirley Anne

Michelle Malone

IMG_2170.JPG

11 thoughts on “3 day Quote challenge – day 3

  1. Amen, sister. I really love the quote on being one to do the job they are meant to do. I pray we all find the one thing we are meant to do, and do it with all our heart.

    Have a Happy Thanksgiving.
    In Christ,
    Gary

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m also a lover of succinct quotes that say much with few words. Here’s a recent find in my collection: “All that I’ve seen teaches me to trust the Creator for all that I’ve not seen –R. W. Emerson. P.S. Thank you for becoming a follower of my blog, From the Inside Out. I pray you’ll find the posts meaningful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

