3 day quote challenge – day 1

Thank you Cultural Atheist for nominating me for this quote challenge. This is day 1 of a 3 day challenge.

I do love a good quote… so I gladly accept this challenge! I hope my nominees will too. Since this blog is all about the “Song of Virginity”, I’ll go for all the love quotes I can get my hands on…

Rules to be followed:

  • 3 quotes each day (in my case, not necessarily consecutive days)
  • Up to 3 nominees to be nominated (no repetition!)
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Inform the nominees

My quotes for today are:

“Do not confuse the command to love, with the decease to please”
– Lysa TerKeurst

“Piglet: How do you spell “love”? –  Pooh bear: You don’t spell it… you feel it!”

“The real lover is the man who can thrill you by kissing your forehead”
– Marilyn Monroe (though I’m not a big fan of hers, this quote makes a lot of sense…)

I nominate the following people (check out their blogs – they’re amazing!):

In the Desert with Jesus

Minus the cynic

Kristi Ann

15228-feather-life-and-love_large.jpg

7 thoughts on “3 day quote challenge – day 1

  1. Awe, thanks so much my sweet Sister in Christ Jesus-Yeshua Lene!! GOD Bless You and Your Family and Friends!!

    May our ONE True GOD the FATHER who art in Heaven Above Bless All my Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus-Yeshua and Your Families and Friends!!

    Praise Jesus-Yeshua Christ for Today and Everyday, HE is KING of kings and LORD of lords, HE is the ALPHA and OMEGA!! Hallelujah and Maranatha!!

    Love ❤ Always and Shalom ( Peace ), YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

